Safeguarding Student Learning Engagement

Advisory Group

The Project was given oversight by an Advisory Group of selected senior academic and professional staff who provided significant input into the development of the social justice  framework as well as the progress of the project.  The Advisory Group were as follows:


Mr John Carlson, Director of Student Services and Academic Register, Auckland University of Technology (2011), Auckland, New Zealand

Mr Kitea Tipuna,  Manager University Performance, Planning, Auckland University of Technology (2012), Auckland, New Zealand

Professor Trevor Gale, Chair in Education Policy and Social Justice, Deakin University, Melbourne, Australia

Professor Beverley Oliver, Pro-Vice Chancellor, Learning Futures, Deakin University, Melbourne, Australia

Mr Victor Hart, Indigenous Representative, Queensland (formally Queensland University of Technology), Brisbane, Australia

Ms Mary Kelly, Equity Director, Queensland University of Technology, Brisbane, Australia